Nine UHN Students Awarded Scholarships from Entergy, American Indian Scholarship Fund

L-R: UHN Principal Chief Lora Ann Chaisson, Phillip May, President and CEO of Entergy Louisiana, Jamie Schwartz, Sr. Director of Major Gifts – American Indian College Fund, Patty Riddlebarger, Vice President – Entergy Corporate Social Responsibility, Jennifer Quezergue, Sr. Staff – Entergy Corporate Social Responsibility. Credit: American Indian College Fund (May 4, 2024)



Nine United Houma Nation students were awarded scholarships from Entergy Corporation and the American Indian College Fund’s (AICF) Tribal Scholarship Program. The scholarships were announced by Entergy Louisiana President and CEO Phillip May in a presentation at the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival on Saturday, May 4, 2024. Entergy Louisiana donated $50,000 to the American Indian College Fund for the scholarships.

The 2023-2024 Entergy Tribal College Scholarship Regional Recipients are:

Erin Billiot, Columbus State University, Communications
Isabel Cantrelle, University of Louisiana – Lafayette, Sociology
Kyla Clay, Southeastern Louisiana University, Criminology/Criminal Justice
Thomas Foret, Nicholls State University, Art Education
Jolie Gaudet, Nicholls State University, Digital Arts Design
Landon Golmon Lajaunie, Nicholls State University, History
Timothy Kern, Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College, Liberal Arts
Taylin Naquin, Loyola University-New Orleans, Forensic Studies
Jessica Wakeman, University of Tennessee – Knoxville, Veterinary Medicine
Phelicia Allen-Mitch (Mississippi Band of Choctaws), Bay Mills Community College, Early Childhood Education
Hanna Ott (Cheyenne and Arapaho Tribe), Louisiana State University, Optometry

Congratulations students!